Our Board

Dr David Sibbald, OBE FRSE (Chairman)

Executive Chairman, Aridhia

Dr David Sibbald Aridhia develops world-leading technology that accelerates the translation of biomedical research & precision medicine approaches into clinical practice. He is also the founder of the Kate MacAskill Foundation and Chairman of the Johari Foundation.

John Downes

Chief Information Officer at SSE Renewables

John Downes John has worked in the Energy Industry for over 30 years, he studied in Birmingham and Henley and is a Chartered Electrical Engineer. John has been a Trustee of GSC since 2012.

Alan Horn FRSA, MA, LLB, Dip LP

Director of Development, Glasgow School of Art

Alan Horn Alan has responsibility for all fundraising and sponsorship activity supporting the capital and revenue priorities of the School. He is currently leading The GSA Development Trust to deliver the £32m Mackintosh Campus Appeal.

Selma Hunter

Wood – Senior Vice President Process and Energy, EMEA Operations

Selma Hunter Selma Hunter has a wealth of experience in the engineering sector. Selma is a Chartered Chemical Engineer with first class project management skills, strong commercial awareness and a high degree of business acumen.

Dave Clark

Dave Clark Over the last 25 years, Dave has held several senior director level roles, most recently as the Interim CEO of three of Scotland’s Innovation Centres specialising in Sensor, Data Science and Digital Health technologies.

Dr Carol Clugston

Chief Operating Officer, College of Medical, Veterinary and Life Sciences, University of Glasgow

Dr Carol Clugston Carol works in partnership with the Vice-Principal & Head of College in strategic planning, budgeting and implementation of complex multi-partner strategic projects. Carol has responsibility for the College’s professional services & operational functions.

Dr Lynne O'Hare

Commercial Director at the University of Strathclyde’s Advanced Forming Research Centre

Dr Lynne O'Hare Lynne is responsible for all of AFRC's commercial business and engages with the world’s leading manufacturing companies, across all sectors from automotive to renewable energy.

Dr Victoria Hollows

Chief Executive at OneRen

Dr Victoria Hollows Victoria is a senior leader with over 20 years experience in public sector culture and leisure organisations successfully leading change and delivering measurable results.

Craig Clark MBE

Professor of Practice for Space, University of Strathclyde

Craig Clark MBE Craig founded Clyde Space Ltd which launched Scotland's first satellite in 2014. In 2017, Craig was awarded an MBE for his services to Innovation and Technology.

Mark Goudie

Distribution System Operation Manager at SP Energy Networks, IET Fellow & IET Horizons Chair

Mark Goudie Mark works in the electricity industry as one of the experts in the evolution of the Distribution System Operation model in GB. He supports various working groups, STEM initiatives & professional committees, including as Chair of the IET Horizons Bursary.


Stay updated

Be the first to know of special events, upcoming experiences and special offers at Glasgow Science Centre by signing up to our infrequent, engaging newsletter.

Stay updated