Our Opening Hours

Glasgow Science Centre is now operating Winter Opening Hours. This means that Glasgow Science Centre is open Wednesday, Thursday and Friday from 10am till 3pm and on Saturday and Sunday from 10am till 5pm. There will be extended opening hours during school holiday periods.

We are getting ready for a new exhibition coming March 2020. Work has begun to prepare an area of Floor 2 of the Science Mall for the arrival of Idea No59.

We are creating new spaces on the ground floor for a Changing Places Toilet, Family Room and a Community Hub. Work will take place through early 2020. Alternative arrangements for packed lunches, cloakroom facilities and baby changing facilities will be clearly signposted. Our apologies for any inconvenience these improvement works cause during your visit.

Changes to opening hours

Date Opening Hours
Monday 10th February 10.00 - 17.00
Tuesday 11th February 10.00 - 17.00
Wednesday 12th February 10.00 - 17.00
Show all changes to opening hours
Thursday 13th February 10.00 - 15.00
Friday 14th February 10.00 - 15.00
Saturday 15th February 10.00 - 17.00
Sunday 16th February 10.00 - 17.00
Monday 17th February 10.00 - 15.00
Tuesday 18th February 10.00 - 15.00
Wednesday 19th February 10.00 - 15.00
Thursday 20th February 10.00 - 15.00
Friday 21st February 10.00 - 15.00
Saturday 22nd February 10.00 - 17.00
Sunday 23rd February 10.00 - 17.00
Show less

Summer Hours 28th Mar 2020 - 9th Nov 2020

Winter Hours 4th Nov 2019 - 27th Mar 2020

Monday

10.00 - 17.00

Closed

Tuesday

10.00 - 17.00

Closed

Wednesday

10.00 - 17.00

10.00 - 15.00

Thursday

10.00 - 17.00

10.00 - 15.00

Friday

10.00 - 17.00

10.00 - 15.00

Saturday

10.00 - 17.00

10.00 - 17.00

Sunday

10.00 - 17.00

10.00 - 17.00

Top

Stay updated

Be the first to know of special events, upcoming experiences and special offers at GSC by signing up to our infrequent, engaging newsletter.

Stay updated