An exploding flask of 'science' with Santa swinging out of it on a string of Christmas lights

Coming soon

#GSCAtHome presents #FestiveScience

The hugely popular series of #GSCAtHome videos return for a special two-week run from Monday 21st December to Friday 1st January featuring brand new videos to GSC At Home with a festive science twist!

Gather the household together every day at 10am as our team of science communicators bring you exciting seasonal activities to try at home and things to learn together.

We also love seeing the results of your home experiments, so don’t forget to share your photos and videos with us using #GSCAtHome #FestiveScience.


Science of Snowflakes

Monday 21 December

Details coming soon!


Make a sustainable Christmas wreath

Tuesday 22 December

Details coming soon!


Christmas card loop

Wednesday 23 December

Details coming soon!


How does Santa remember where everyone lives?

Thursday 24 December - Christmas Eve

Details coming soon!


The Christmas Show

Friday 25 December - Christmas Day

Details coming soon!


Breakfast bot

Monday 28th December

Details coming soon!


Brilliant bridges

Tuesday 29th December

Details coming soon!


Sense-ational science

Wednesday 30th December

Details coming soon!


Gingerbread house

Thursday 31st December - Hogmanay

Details coming soon!


Captain Vortex!

Friday 1st January - New Year's Day

Details coming soon!


As an educational charity, Glasgow Science Centre wants to continue keeping everyone inspired with science.⁣ Thanks for all your support.


Educators: We also have a growing range of curriculum-linked teacher resources to view and download.


Enjoy again

View all our #GSCAtHome videos on our YouTube playlist below.

Catch-up on every #GSCAtHome activity to date and enjoy them all over again, anytime!

Top

Stay updated

Be the first to know of special events, upcoming experiences and special offers at GSC by signing up to our infrequent, engaging newsletter.

Stay updated